As I said in my last post, it’s only been fairly recently that I’ve started seriously collecting comic books and my focus has unquestionably been on Marvel and DC. Sometime around last September, Comixology put all the #1’s from DC’s first wave of New 52 titles on sale and I kicked off an effort to get caught up on that side of things. Since then, as you’ll notice if you look at post first new releases post, I’ve accomplished that taste and am presently current on all the New 52 books. As for the other side of the big 2, about a month ago, when I realized that Marvel’s Age of Ultron event was quickly approaching, and it would be touching one of the handful of Marvel titles I was current on (Fantastic Four), I decided that it was time to kick my Marvel catch up into gear. To start, I went through the most recent Marvel-wide event, Avengers vs. X-Men, and from there  dug all the way back to November 2011 and the first issue of Avenging Spider-Man and then proceeded to pick up more and more titles as I advanced month by month. Last night I made my most recent purchase in this effort, entering October 2012 and the Marvel NOW! relaunch. The purchase, accounting for about half of my list for October is as follows;

A + X #1
Age of Apocalypse #8
Amazing Spider-Man #695-696
Astonishing X-Men #55
Avengers Academy #38
Avengers Assemble #8
Avenging Spider-Man #13
Avenging Spider-Man Annual #1
Captain Marvel #5-6
Daredevil #19
Daredevil Annual #1
Daredevil: End of Days #1
First X-Men #3
Gambit #4
Hawkeye #3
Marvel NOW! Point One

Leave a Reply

