Another Wednesday, another new comic book day. As always I’m looking forward to all of the Bat-books because I just love that segment of the DCU. That said, I’m definitely looking to Supergirl, Thunderbolts and Wonder Woman as potential stands out this week. Also this week, the final issue of Sword of Sorcery. I’m a little disappointed as I thought the book had potential, but hopefully it’ll wrap up nicely and something better will fill the void. Speaking of filling voids, I was lacking a regular non-Marvel/non-DC book this week, so I took a closer look at the new #1’s and settled on Dream Merchant and Doomsday.1. I haven’t decided which one I’ll be reviewing, maybe the one I like best, maybe both, we’ll all just have to wait and see. For all this week’s new releases, check out Comic List.

DC Comics

Arrow #32 (digital first)
Batgirl #20
Batwoman #20
Birds of Prey #20 (reviewing)
Catwoman #20
Injustice: Gods Among Us #18 (digital first)
Justice League of America’s Vibe #4
Legion of Super-Heroes #20
Nightwing #20
Red Hood and the Outlaws #20
Supergirl #20
Sword of Sorcery #8
Wonder Woman #20

IDW Publishing

Doomsday.1 #1 (may review)

Image Comics

Dream Merchant #1 (may review)

Marvel Comics

FF #7
Thunderbolts #9 (reviewing for Marvel Disassembled)

Leave a Reply

