What I ___ Today: Sept. 16, 2014

Posted: September 16, 2014 in What I ___ Today
Tags: , ,

What I watched Today: Sword Art Online II

SwordArtOnline2

I’ve fallen a little bit behind on the current anime season over the past few weeks, but I just sat down and watched episodes 9 and 10 of Sword Art Online’s second season. I had only planned on watching one episode, but with the cliffhanger (however predictable it may have been) that 9 ended on, I couldn’t not watch 10.

To sum up these two episodes, all you need to say is that they are all about Sinon, because they really, really are. And that’s absolutely a good thing as you could make the argument that she is the most interesting character in the series to this point. It may have seemed like the easy choice to have her break down as she did after her confrontation with Death Gun only to have Kirito save her, but I think the situation was handled extremely well and came off as being entirely appropriate for her character.

Now, if we can get Asuna off the shelf, this season could really go somewhere. Seriously, we spent all of season one building up Kirito and Asuna’s relationship and she’s been essentially non-existent in season two to this point. Not being familiar with the light novels I can’t say if that changes, but I certainly hope that it does.

SwordArtOnline2Episode10

Leave a Reply

