What I ___ Today: Sept. 19, 2014

Posted: September 19, 2014 in What I ___ Today
Tags: , ,

What I Watched Today: Akame ga Kill

AkameGaKill

Where do I even begin with this show. I’m happy nobody died in the two episodes I just watched (9 and 10). That was definitely nice. I honestly go into every episode of Akame ga Kill just expecting the heart punch when a character I’ve come to care about gets killed. So it was definitely a good thing to make it through two whole episodes without having to deal with that.

Not to worry though, because this is Akame ga Kill it still got all kinds of uncomfortable, especially episode 10. Perhaps the most interesting thing about these two episodes however was seeing Esdeath set up her Jaegers as essentially a dark mirror of Night Raid, right down to clones of Tatsumi and Akame, and even a nod to the relationship that has been teased between those two characters.

With the Jaegers in place now, the question has to become, who amongst them is going to slip over to the Night Raid side of things. Personally, my money’s on Wave, though I wouldn’t be overly surprised to see Bols make the jump as well. Just as long as Seryu Ubiquitous (what a name) dies a bloody, bloody death at some point, I’ll be happy.

AkameGaKillEpisode10

Leave a Reply

