What I Streamed This Week: Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor, Dragon Age 2, Need for Speed: Undercover and One Finger Death Punch

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor:

ShadowOfMordorLogo

Just another Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor stream. I spend some time hanging out with a pretty cool dwarf, learn how to counter Caragor attacks, repeatedly killed captains I meant to brand and add to my army, and then learned a harsh lesson about getting into fights I probably shouldn’t. In Mordor they call this Tuesday.

Dragon Age 2:

DragonAge2

With Dragon Age: Inquisition just about a month away from release, it’s well past time that I played through Dragon Age II. It’s a game I didn’t, for no particular reason pickup when it came out. I did enjoy Dragon age: Origins and its DLC, but the sequel evidently didn’t appeal to me at the time. As time went on, I continued to ignore the game biggest it hadn’t gotten the warmest of receptions and I just bowed to popular opinion. With DA:I almost here though, the little completionist streak in me won’t let me go into that one without having played DAII. So here we are with my first two hours as female warrior Lucy Hawke. I kill some things, I talk to a lot of people, and I name my Mabari (bonus points if you know the book series the name I chose came from). Stay tuned as Lucy Hawke continues to hold the red dialogue line (except with her sister and her dog) on her adventures in Kirkwall.

Need for Speed: Undercover:

need_for_speed_undercover.psd

I’ve talked about the why behind me playing Need for Speed: Undercover before (click here to see that). The important thing to note about this stream is that it was the first time I’ve used OBS as my broadcasting software instead of XSplit. This is important because as you’ll see hear me say in the video below, it means I can switch games fairly easily without having to stop the stream. An ability I demonstrate after playing NFS: Undercover for about an hour by switching to…

One Finger Death Punch:

OneFingerDeathPunchLogo

Once, I’ve said my piece about this game in the past (click here). The main reason I switched to this game is that it’s quick and easy to jump into and it’s easy to have relatively short play sessions (in this case about 20-30 minutes). You can see the stream of both OFDP and NFS:U below.

Leave a Reply

