What I ___ Today: Nov. 7, 2014

Posted: November 13, 2014 in What I ___ Today
Tags: , , ,

What I Streamed This Week: The Walking Dead: Season One: Episodes 3-5 and 400 Days

TheWalkingDeadSeasonOneLogo

I did It! It was quite the painful, perhaps even traumatizing, journey, but I made it through the last three episodes of The Walking Dead: Season One and the 400 Days DLC. And it was heartbreaking, as anyone who has played through it could tell you, or me before I’d done it myself (but thankfully they didn’t, I made it through spoiler-free). I was pretty alone by the end of Episode Five, and I think I pretty much failed 400 Days (as a viewer on Twich pointed out, I made up the characters just generally hate people), but it was definitely a fun experience. An experience that has both gotten me invested in the world of The Walking Dead again (though I haven’t yet jumped back into the comic or the TV show) and got me excited to see what becomes of Clementine in Season Two. Actually, “excited” is probably the wrong word. It’s vaguely accurate, but I know once I get in there, things will quickly get rough again, so the fear is definitely real. You can check out my 8-9 hours spent with Episodes 3, 4 and 5 and 400 Days in the YouTube videos below. Alternatively you can click here for a playlist of the entire Season One playthrough.

Leave a Reply

