What I Streamed This Week: Assassin’s Creed: Unity; Cook, Serve, Delicious!; Dragon Age II and The Walking Dead: Season Two

Assassin’s Creed: Unity:

AssassinsCreedUnityLogo

My first four hours with Assassin’s Creed: Unity and…it wasn’t perfect, but it wasn’t nearly as bad on a technical level as reports around the internet had made me expect. I did have some significant frame dropping issues at times, at least on the stream, it wasn’t so bad for me playing the game, so I apologize to anyone who watches the video for those. Other than that though, there was only one significant glitch where i dropped through the ground and fell to my death. On a gameplay level, well, I’m a wee bit rusty. I died a lot getting my head back around the combat, which is weird, since I played Shadow of Mordor fairly recently and the combat systems for the two are pretty similar. It was a fun time though. Arno is no Ezio, but I’m enjoying the story as much as any Assassin’s Creed game, for whatever that’s worth.

Cook, Serve, Delicious!:

CookServeDeliciousLogo

In my defense of this game, it was cheap, and on Steam, that basically means you need to buy it. In all honesty though, I have a lot of fun with this game over the two days and two and a half hours I streamed it. More fun then any human playing a poorly simulated cooking game probably has any right to. Maybe I’m just a little weird.

Dragon Age II:

DragonAge2

I’ll be honest, I’m writing about this video rather far after the fact, so I don’t have the best recollection of exactly what happens in these particular three hours of Dragon Age II, but according to the description I put on YouTube, I die a lot. I expect I also killed a lot of things, so maybe it balanced out. I also made a couple new friends (and undoubtedly hit on both of them if I was able to) and had some technical issue, some resulting from my own stupidity, others likely attributed to a virus that was active on my computer at the time…that one culminated in the game crashing on me, which was when i chose to end that portion of the stream.

The Walking Dead: Season Two:

TheWalkingDeadSeasonTwoLogo

It’s The Walking Dead: Season Two! Because I didn’t cause myself enough emotional torment just playing through Season One. I start things off with Omid and Christa but that….that doesn’t last. It’s alright though, because I’ve got a whole new characters to meet. On the way I kill a dog (it was self-defense I swear!) and then have to sew up a bite in my own arm (damn dog) because my new “friends” don’t believe me that it was a dog bite and not a walker bite. Past that the most significant things to note are that I really suck at shooting in this game (probably in most games actually) and Michael Madsen voices a Governor-style villain (it’s a vast departure for him, I’m sure). All in all, a horribly fantastic time as always.

Leave a Reply

